Council communism for Wobblies

In my last post, I briefly went over the three left communist tendencies that emerged in Europe after the Russian Revolution and World War I. One of those was The German-Dutch Left, commonly referred to as ‘council communism’.

Over the years, and particularly during the past 5 or so years of efforts helping compile the libcom.org library, I’ve come across various texts that I’ve found helpful or valuable on council communism. So I’m compiling them here.

The German-Dutch Left (“council communism”)

Introductions

Secondary sources/histories/analyses

Primary sources

Leave a Reply

